Is CBD Oil Legal In North Carolina 2019?
North Carolina's 1220 House Bill of 2014 only recognizes severe epilepsy as a qualifying medical condition. This legislation has left most potential medical marijuana patients without legal safeguards, and it does not provide any instate marijuana extract source either. The text that follows will detail two popular high CBD strains, North Carolina's laws governing CBD, and ways of purchasing CBD oil legally.
The Medical 49 Strain
This is an Indica dominant, sedating hybrid (eighty percent Indica and twenty percent Sativa) from Vision Seeds. It is a potent, THC/CBD rich combination of Russian Snow, Skunk No 1 and AK 49, and its' structure is small and squat. This makes it ideal for low profile production. Medical 49 inherits AK 49's structure and coloration, along with the distinctive aromas of its' other parents.
The strain has six to seven percent THC and five to six percent CBD content. Its' blossoming period last for fifty-six to sixty-three days. It has an almost equal ratio of THC to CBD, which is great for easing anxiety, inflammation and pain.
The Jamaican Lion Strain
This is a pure Sativa, high CBD strain, with at least five percent THC and twenty-three percent CBD content. Its' moderate psychoactive side effects will trigger your creativity and concentration, without sacrificing functionality. This strain combines Yarders (a Sativa from Jamaica) and Mountain Lion (Lionheart x Rock Bud). It is famous for its' distinctive herbal smell, and will reduce your inflammation, anxiety and pain without intoxication or mental haziness. Jamaican Lion provides high quality CBD content, following nine weeks of blossoming time.
Is CBD Oil Legal in North Carolina 2019?
North Carolina's 1220 House Bill regarding CBD in 2014 only recognizes severe epilepsy as a qualifying medical condition. Moreover, the cannabis extract has to contain a minimum of five percent CBD and under nine tenths of one percent THC by weight. This legislation leaves most potential medical marijuana patients without legal safeguards. Also, it does not provide an instate marijuana extract source.
Despite this, the 313 Senate Bill of 2015 approved state funded research into industrial hemp. In addition, this bill set up a commission to oversee this research, with the appropriate departments of the State University and Agricultural and Technical State University in North Carolina.
North Carolina and Medical Cannabis
During 2017, North Carolina introduced the 648 Senate Bill, the 579 Senate Bill, and the 185 House Bill to protect state residents suffering from a range of severe medical problems. Nonetheless, these bills were not able to obtain a committee vote in 2018. The legislation still has momentum though. If passed, it will legalize marijuana extract with under 0.9 percent THC and a minimum of five percent CBD.
North Carolina and Recreational Cannabis
Suffice to say, it is illegal to smoke weed in North Carolina, because adult use marijuana is classed as a Schedule Six substance under the State Controlled Substance Act. Furthermore, possessing 0.5 ounces of cannabis or less is regarded as a Class Three misdemeanor - the penalty for which is a fine of $200.
Buying North Carolina CBD oil Products
You can find reviews on CBD Oil Companies from our website, if you don't want the hassle of traveling to a store in North Carolina. In 2019, Wilmington, Hickory, Sanford, Charlotte and Asheville offer the best selection of offline CBD stores. The recommended options are: Magic Pipe (in Conover), The Hemp Farmacy (in Wilmington), The Carolina Hemp Co (in Woodfin), The CBD oil Source (in Huntersville) and The Blue Ridge Hemp Company (in Asheville).
North Carolina's 1220 House Bill of 2014 only recognizes severe epilepsy as a qualifying medical condition. This legislation has left most potential medical marijuana patients without legal safeguards, and it does not provide any instate marijuana extract source either. All the proposed legislation regarding medical cannabis was overlooked in 2017, although it is still supported today.
The suggested legislation legalizes marijuana extracts with under 0.9 percent THC and a minimum of five percent CBD in them. Furthermore, under state laws, recreational cannabis is classed as a Schedule Six substance. Possessing 0.5 ounces of it or less can land you a fine of $200.